Racing |  Trackwork |  Gallery |  Home  
The Club
About Us
History of the Club
Images from the past
From the Pages of History
Managing Committee
Racing Officials
Veterinary care
Highlights of the last decade
Looking to the future
Summer Prospectus
News Around
Press Conference
Racing updates
July 23 Declarations
July 21 Declarations
Check All Files
Classic Entries 2014
Racing calender
May 2014
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
View in Detail >>
June 2014
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
View in Detail >>
July 2014
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
View in Detail >>
~~~Welcome to Mysore Race Club Ltd~~~Mysore Race Club Granted Independent Turf Authority Status.

About Mysore Race Club
The Mysore Race Club is the most picturesque in the country. Set up in the foothills of the imposing Chamundi Hills, the Mysore Race Club has a distinct identity of its own. The languid atmosphere is perhaps the reflection of the city which has grown tremendously in the last decade without losing its old world charm.

Racing in Mysore is now a year round activity. Not long ago racing was confined to the monsoon months of August, September and October but with a base of over 400 horses,Mysore is slowly marching towards establishing itself as an independent turf authority in the country.With the Bangalore Turf Club running into turbulence and the fate of racing at the premier centre hanging in balance beyond September 22, 2010, Mysore is expected to take the lead.

Mysore Race Club is more than a century old. The Mysore Race Club celebrated its centenary year as far back as 1991. Racing started in Mysore under the patronage of the rulers of Mysore as far back as 1891. Read
Beyond Thankful wins feature (21/07/2014)

Beyond Thankful (Anil BaandMr.Al.Rm.Nagappan, Member of committee, Mysore Race club Ltd, presenting the BOL Publication Trophy

Beyond Thankful (Anil Baandal up) winner of the BOL Publication Trophy, being led in by trainer Bipin Salvi

Miss International (Melvyn Maseyk up) winner of the Sindhu Plate (Div-I), being led in by trainer C D Monappa

Go Man Go (M Rajesh Kumar up) winner of the Narmada Plate, being led in by trainer V Appachu

Gaup (M Rajesh Kumar up) winner of the Sindhu Plate (Div-II), being led in by trainer P C Tejaswi

Murcilago (D Gnaneshwar up) winner of the Golden Fantasy Plate, being led in by Mr.K B Appaiah & trainer C D Monappa

Beautiful Life (M Rajesh Kumar up) winner of the Nadir Plate, being led in by trainer V Appachu

Bulletin News
Copyright © 2010 Mysore Race Club Limited ©, Mysore.  All Rights Reserved. Developed and maintained by